loader image

Hotel Alpina. So close to nature.

Perfectly happy timeout in the mountains

The family & sports hotel Alpina at the Hochkönig presents itself as the perfect holiday destination for dreamily relaxed holidays in Salzburg’s mountain village Maria Alm-Hinterthal (1,020 m). Surrounded by spectacular natural scenery and the majestic mountain world of the Hochkönig, neither the region nor the hospitality will leave anything to be desired. Activities & relaxation. Timeout and family time. Welcome to the Hochkönig!

Skiing &
winter holidays

In the snowy paradise

Whoever thinks about winter holidays at the Hochkönig has ski holidays in their mind. And in the Hotel Marco Polo Alpina, you will be right in the middle of the action, only a few metres to the lift and the piste. 150 snow-safe piste kilometres want to be discovered, and the youngest will look forward to the ski school and the ski kindergarten. Leisurely winter lovers will breathe in the crystal-clear mountain air during winter hiking or cross-country skiing.

Active holidays
in summer

Listen to nature

In summer, the alpine pastures become alive at the Hochkönig and will invite you to have a break during hiking or mountain biking. The Hochkönig Card is included in your summer holidays – your door opener to numerous free services (e.g., all summer cable cars at the Hochkönig, family excursion destinations, activities…) and discounts. If you love golf, you will be delighted to find new greens at the golf club Urslautal in the Steinernes Meer region.

Rooms & Suits

Your home at the Hochkönig

Family holidays

Our 7=6 Special

The hit for families

If you book a 7-day holiday directly at our reception, we will give you free entry for the whole family to the Pillersee Family Land.

The biggest all-inclusive offer at the Hochkönig

One price – everything included

One package price, full pleasure without any extra costs! The pool and spa offer, a great board including all drinks: alcoholic & non-alcoholic drinks during your whole holiday stay, such as soft drinks (apple juice, orange juice, Almdudler, Cola, Cola-light, Fanta, Sprite), water still or sparkling, filter coffee, tea, bottled quality wines, open wines, draught beer (wheat beer as well), Prosecco, long drinks (e.g. , Gin Tonic) and liquors (e.g. , Whisky, Aperol, Ramazotti, Baileys) from 12.00 a.m. to 09.00 p.m., child care, the summer HochkönigCard, guided offers in summer and a lot more simply make more of your holidays! Book more than an apartment at the Alpina!

What others say about us

loader image

Hotel Alpina. Der Natur so nah.

Wunschlose Auszeit in den Bergen

Das Familien- & Sporthotel Alpina am Hochkönig präsentiert sich als perfekte Feriendestination für traumhaft entspannte Urlaubstage im Salzburger Bergdorf Maria Alm-Hinterthal (1.020 m). Umrahmt von der spektakulären Naturkulisse und der majestätischen Bergwelt des Hochkönigs lassen weder die Umgebung noch die Gastfreundschaft Wünsche offen. Aktivsein & Entspannung. Aus- & Familienzeit. Willkommen am Hochkönig!

Skifahren &
Winterurlaub

In Hochkönigs Schneereich

Winterurlaub am Hochkönig bedeutet vor allem Skiurlaub. Und im Hotel Marco Polo Alpina sind Sie ganz nah dran mit nur wenigen Metern zum Lift und auf die Piste. 150 schneesichere Pistenkilometer wollen erfahren werden und für die Jüngsten geht’s in die Skischule oder in den Skikindergarten. Gelassene Wintergenießer atmen die kristallklare Bergluft beim Winterwandern oder Langlaufen.

Sommerlicher
Aktivurlaub

Der Natur lauschen

Im Sommer blüht das Almleben am Hochkönig auf und lädt zur Hüttenrast beim Wandern oder Mountainbiken ein. In Ihrem Aufenthalt im Sommer inklusive ist die Hochkönig Card, welche Ihnen zahlreiche Gratisleistungen (z.B. sämtliche Sommer-Bergbahnen am Hochkönig, Familienausflugsziele, Aktivitäten…) und Vergünstigungen schenkt. Zum Golfen lassen sich am Golfplatz Urslautal am Steinernen Meer neue Greens entdecken.

Zimmer & Suiten

Ihr Zuhause am Hochkönig

Familienurlaub

Unser 7=6 Special

Der Hit für Familien

Bei einer Buchung eines 7-Tage-Urlaubes direkt bei unserer Rezeption, schenken wir Ihnen einen kostenlosen Eintritt für die ganze Familie ins Familienland Pillersee

Das größte All inclusive Angebot am Hochkönig

Ein Preis – alles dabei

Ein Pauschalpreis, voller Genuss ganz ohne Extrakosten! Das Pool- und Wellnessangebot, die köstliche Kulinarik inklusive aller Getränke: alkoholische & nicht-alkoholische Getränke wie Softdrinks (Apfelsaft, Orangensaft, Almdudler, Cola, Cola-light, Fanta, Sprite), Wasser Still oder Prickelnd, Filterkaffee, Tee, Qualitätsflaschenweine, offene Weine, Bier vom Fass (auch Weizenbier), Prosecco, Longdrinks (z.B. Gin Tonic) und Spirituosen (z.B. Whisky, Aperol, Ramazotti, Baileys) von 12.00 – 21.00 Uhr, Kinderbetreuung, die Sommer HochkönigCard, geführte Angebote im Sommer uvm. machen einfach mehr aus Ihrem Urlaub! Buchen Sie mehr als nur ein Apartment im Alpina!

Das Sagen Andere Über uns